• Print Page Content

Newlands School Staff 2018
Te Whanau o Te Rito o te Harakeke

Robyn Arthur (Principal)
principal@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Kohuri Syndicate - Years 5 and 6

Danielle Matthews (Deputy Principal)                  Jennifer Welch
Kowhai Class (Room 8)                                              Karaka Class (Room 7)
danielle@newlandsprimary.school.nz                    jennifer@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Andy Little                                                                  Chris Williams (Team leader)    
Rimu Class (Room 6)                                                  Nikau Class (Room 5)
andy@newlandsprimary.school.nz                         chris@newlandsprimary.school.nz


                                                                                      

Te Pihi Syndicate - Years 3 and 4

Kylie O'Dea (Team leader)                                      Ruby Braam
Pohutukawa Class (Room 1)                                    Rata Class (Room 2)
kylie@newlandsprimary.school.nz                         ruby@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sarah Cooper                                                            Sandra Cole
Tawa Class (Room 3)                                                 Manuka Class (Room 4)
sarahc@newlandsprimary.school.nz                     sandra@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Briar Prestidge
Puriri Class (Room 9)
briar@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Kakano Syndicate - Years 1 and 2

Fiona Schwarz (Asst Principal & Team leader)     Esther Walker
Toetoe Class (Room 12)                                              Ngaio Class (Room 10) New Entrants
fiona@newlandsprimary.school.nz                          esther@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Carmel Chamberlain                                                  Sally Chamley
Miro Class (Room 13)                                                  Kawakawa Class (Room 15)
carmel@newlandsprimary.school.nz                       sally@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Satvinder Bains                                           

Horopito Class (Room 16)
satvinder@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Support Staff & Teachers

Lynn Wallace                                                                Nancy Burdan
SENCO and ESOL Support Teacher                           Reading Recovery Teacher              
Kahikitea Class (Room 14)                                          nancy@newlandsprimary.school.nz
lynn@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Christine Ryan                                                             Mike Robinson
Teacher Aide                                                                 Teacher Aide

Christina James                                                       
Teacher Aide

Diane Flaus 
                                                                 Carlos Diaz
Library Resources                                                        Caretaker

Carolyn Wallace                                                           Megan Chisholm
Office Manager                                                             Office Administrator
admin@newlandsprimary.school.nz                      megan@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Rachel Fitzpatrick                                                  
Office Assistant (Fridays only)
rachel@newlandsprimary.school.nz