logo

Our Teachers

2019 Staff

Robyn Arthur
Principal

principal@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Kohuri Syndicate - Years 5 and 6

Danielle Matthews
Deputy Principal & Team Leader
Kanuka Class (Room 10)

danielle@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Kayle Riley
Puriri Class (Room 9)

kayle@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Emma Blake 
Kowhai Class (Room 8)

emma@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Lizanie de Villiers
Karaka Class (Room 7)

lizanie@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Andre Jacques
Rimu Class (Room 6)

andre@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Pihi Syndicate - Years 3 and 4

Kylie O’Dea
Team Leader
Tawa Class (Room 3)

kylie@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Chris Williams
Rata Class (Room 2)

chris@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Ruby Braam 
Pohutukawa Class (Room 1)

ruby@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sandra Cole
Nikau Class (Room 5)

sandra@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sarah Cooper
Manuka Class (Room 4)

sarahc@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Kakano Syndicate - Years 1 and 2

Fiona Schwarz
Asst Principal & Team leader
Horopito Class (Room 16)

fiona@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Esther Walker
Kawakawa Class (Room 15)
New Entrants

esther@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Satvinder Bains 
Miro Class
(Room 13)

satvinder@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sally Chamley
Kahikatea Class
(Room 15)

sally@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Lauren Thompson
Toetoe Class (Room 12)

lauren@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Support Staff & Relief Teachers

Lynn Wallace
SENCO & ESOL Support Teacher
Kahikitea Class (Room 14)

Nancy Burdan
Reading Recovery Teacher

Brooke Topp 
Part-time teacher

Carly Stanford
Part-time teacher

Christine Ryan
Teacher Aide

Carlos Diaz
Caretaker

Megan Chisholm
Office Manager

admin@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Rachel Fitzpatrick
Office Administrator

rachel@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Mike Robinson
Teacher Aide