Our Staff

2021 Staff

Shirley Porteous
Principal

principal@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Kohuri Syndicate - Years 5 and 6

Emma Blake 
Karaka Class (Room 7)
Acting Syndicate Leader

emma@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Kayle Riley
Kowhai Class (Room 8)

kayle@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Lizanie de Villiers
Rimu Class (Room 6)

lizanie@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Andre Jacques
Nikau Class (Room 5)

andre@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Pihi Syndicate - Years 3 and 4

Kylie O’Dea
Team Leader & Acting Assistant Principal
Tawa Class (Room 3)

kylie@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Ruby Braam 
Pohutukawa Class (Room 1)

ruby@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Cath Kirkpatrick
Rata Class (Room 2)

cath@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sarah Cooper
Manuka Class (Room 4)

sarahc@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Kakano Syndicate - Years 1 and 2

Fiona Schwarz
Acting Deputy Principal & Team leader
Horopito Class (Room 16)

fiona@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Esther Walker
Kawakawa Class (Room 15)
New Entrants

esther@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Samantha Wedd 
Miro Class
(Room 13)

samantha@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sally Chamley
Kahikatea Class
(Room 14)

sally@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Support Staff & Relief Teachers

Chris Pike
Learning Support and SENCO cover

chris@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Denise Turner
Learning Support Co-ordinator

denise@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sue Campbell
Learning Support Co-ordinator

sue@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Carly Stanford
Senior Release Teacher (part time)

Christine Ryan
Teacher Aide

Mike Robinson
Teacher Aide

Becca Patterson
Teacher Aide

Nicola Adams
Office Manager

admin@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Rachel Fitzpatrick
Office Administrator

rachel@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Hans Nobelen
Caretaker