Our Staff

2022 Staff

Shirley Porteous
Principal

principal@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Amanda Prowse
Deputy Principal

amanda@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Fiona Schwarz
Assistant Principal
Syndicate Leader Te Kākano

fiona@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Kōhuri Syndicate - Seniors

Kylie O’Dea
Rimu Class
Syndicate Leader

kylie@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Andre Jaques
Nikau Class

andre@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Lizanie de Villiers
Karaka Class

lizanie@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Cath Kirkpatrick
Kowhai Class

cath@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Pihi Syndicate - Middles

Emma Blake
Tawa Class
Syndicate Leader

emma@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Ruby Braam 
Pohutukawa Class

ruby@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Kayle Riley
Rata Class

kayle@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sarah Spencer
Manuka Class

sarah@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Te Kākano Syndicate - Juniors

Emma Debreceny
Toetoe Class

emma_debreceny@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Samantha Wedd
Miro Class

samantha@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Sally Chamley
Kahikatea Class

sally@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Hanlie Smith
Kawakawa Class

hanlie@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Michael Cuthbertson
Horopito Class

michael@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Learning Support

Sue Campbell
Learning Support Co-ordinator

sue@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Christine Binns
Reading Recovery Teacher

christinebinns@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Teacher Aides

Nicole Jardine
Teacher Aide

nicole_jardine@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Nicole Turner
Teacher Aide

nicole@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Claire Nicholls
Teacher Aide

claire@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Lisa-Marie Lines
Teacher Aide

lisa-marie@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Leanne Robinson
Teacher Aide

leanne@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Relief Teachers

Paul Murray
Relief Teacher (part-time)

paul@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Tina Faulkner
Relief Teacher (part-time)

tina@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Administration

Nicola Adams
Office Manager

admin@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Rachel Fitzpatrick
Finance Officer

accounts@newlandsprimary.school.nz

Hans Nobelen
Caretaker

hans@newlandsprimary.school.nz